Along The Canal At Dusk

image

I walk along the canal at Dusk
Oftentimes.

Oftentimes I walk along the canal at Dusk
Thinking.

Thinking oftentimes as I walk along the canal at Dusk about Life.
My life.

My life oftentimes seems to me as I walk along the canal at Dusk,
To be caught up in others’ lives.

Others’ lives, not my own, not my others .Or so I think as I walk
Along
The canal at Dusk.

The canal, at Dusk, reminds me of things I have not experienced.
Historical memories, not my own.

Not my own images of Times and Tales past
But caught up in mine, begging to belong
As I walk alone
Along the canal at Dusk.

Along the canal at Dusk, I try to understand the Tales, the images of Times past
And what might be their relevance
To me.

To me.

Along the canal at Dusk.

Leave a Reply

